The most frequently-used databases
Anatomy and Physiology is an educational tool that provides detailed information about the structure and function of the human body. It offers interactive 3D models, animations, and visual resources to help users understand the intricacies of human anatomy and physiology.
Annual Reviews is a non-profit publisher specializing in the publication of comprehensive, authoritative, and critical review articles in various scientific disciplines. They provide a valuable resource for researchers, scholars, and students by offering annual collections of review articles that summarize and analyze the latest developments, trends, and research findings in specific fields such as biology, chemistry, social sciences, and more.
The authority on the selection and use of medicines. The BNF is organised for quick reference and provides information for healthcare professionals on safe and effective use of medicines, and the management of common conditions.
Children & Young People Now is a dedicated magazine for professionals working with children, young people and families; covers childcare and early years, education, health, social care, youth justice, and youth work.
This link opens in a new window
A good place to find statistics, opinions and articles on a wide range of topics. Includes links to other sources for further research, downloadable focus guides and spotlights on current issues.
Digital Theatre+ is an online educational platform providing access to a vast library of filmed theatrical productions, interviews with industry professionals, and educational resources. It serves as a valuable tool for students, educators, and theater enthusiasts to learn about and engage with the performing arts.
Issues Online is designed to support your studies in a broad range of topics, particularly social issues relevant to young people today.
Thousands of articles, statistics and infographs instantly available to help you with research and assignments.
MedicinesComplete is an online platform providing healthcare professionals with access to a diverse and authoritative collection of drug information resources. Our subscription includes access to:
- The British National Formulary (BNF)
- Herbal Medicines
- Stockley's Herbal Medicines Interactions
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Provides access to video, film and radio content that has been uploaded by teaching staff to support your studies
Access to over 1,600 Journals covering Health & Life Sciences.
VLEbooks is an ebook platform, hosting a range of ebooks purchased by the library. The ebooks can also be found on the library catalogue.
Is there an issue with one of our eResources?
Please use this form to report it and we'll address it as soon as we can.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Primary source collections currently available on JSTOR are multidisciplinary and discipline-specific and include select monographs, pamphlets, manuscripts, letters, oral histories, government documents, images, 3D models, spatial data, type specimens, drawings, paintings, and more.