Access to HE: Health Professions: eBooks and eResources

"Academic Search Elite" is a specialized database provided by EBSCO that offers access to a vast collection of academic and scholarly resources. It includes a wide range of peer-reviewed journals, articles, and research materials, making it a valuable tool for students, researchers, and academics seeking high-quality academic content for their studies and research projects.

AMED provides an alternative medicine database for physicians, therapists, medical researchers and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative treatments. AMED contains basic bibliographic records for relevant articles from over 500 journals, with the scope of coverage being mainly European. AMED is produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library.

Anatomy and Physiology is an educational tool that provides detailed information about the structure and function of the human body. It offers interactive 3D models, animations, and visual resources to help users understand the intricacies of human anatomy and physiology.

Annual Reviews is a non-profit publisher specializing in the publication of comprehensive, authoritative, and critical review articles in various scientific disciplines. They provide a valuable resource for researchers, scholars, and students by offering annual collections of review articles that summarize and analyze the latest developments, trends, and research findings in specific fields such as biology, chemistry, social sciences, and more.

Online journals covering a broad selection of medical specialities.

Access to thousands of active full-text journals covering a multidisciplinary of subjects, including Mathematics, physical sciences, environment and conservation.

Children & Young People Now is a dedicated magazine for professionals working with children, young people and families; covers childcare and early years, education, health, social care, youth justice, and youth work.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

A good place to find statistics, opinions and articles on a wide range of topics. Includes links to other sources for further research, downloadable focus guides and spotlights on current issues.

Issues Online is designed to support your studies in a broad range of topics, particularly social issues relevant to young people today.

Thousands of articles, statistics and infographs instantly available to help you with research and assignments.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. 

Online journals from arts, social sciences, scientific, technical, medical, and professional & humanities disciplines.

Provides access to video, film and radio content that has been uploaded by teaching staff to support your studies

Sage Journals provides access to more than 670 journals,  including over 200 gold open access journals, in the social sciences, humanities, and life sciences.

Access to over 1,600 Journals covering Health & Life Sciences.

As part of Springer Nature, SpringerLink delivers fast access to a depth and breadth of online collection of journals, eBooks, reference works and protocols across a vast range of subject disciplines. Access to approximately 2,000 eJournals and 35,000 eBooks across all academic disciplines

A large collection of online journals covering all aspect of academic disciplines including sciences, arts and business