HE Professional Policing: eBooks and eResources

"Academic Search Elite" is a specialized database provided by EBSCO that offers access to a vast collection of academic and scholarly resources. It includes a wide range of peer-reviewed journals, articles, and research materials, making it a valuable tool for students, researchers, and academics seeking high-quality academic content for their studies and research projects.

Annual Reviews is a non-profit publisher specializing in the publication of comprehensive, authoritative, and critical review articles in various scientific disciplines. They provide a valuable resource for researchers, scholars, and students by offering annual collections of review articles that summarize and analyze the latest developments, trends, and research findings in specific fields such as biology, chemistry, social sciences, and more.

Access to thousands of active full-text journals covering a multidisciplinary of subjects, including Mathematics, physical sciences, environment and conservation.

A good place to find statistics, opinions and articles on a wide range of topics. Includes links to other sources for further research, downloadable focus guides and spotlights on current issues.

Features a collection of articles from the digital archives from over 50 different publications. This BLM resource support various subject areas including: Art; Film; History; Literature and Music Politics

Issues Online is designed to support your studies in a broad range of topics, particularly social issues relevant to young people today.

Thousands of articles, statistics and infographs instantly available to help you with research and assignments.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Covering Arts & Sciences, Life Sciences, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Ecology and Botany, Business.

U.K. Parliamentary Papers provides complete online coverage of the sessional papers of the British House of Commons and the 19th Century House of Lords. It includes detailed primary source for the history of Britain, its colonies, and the wider world. It covers working documents of government for all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy.

Provides access to video, film and radio content that has been uploaded by teaching staff to support your studies

Sage Journals provides access to more than 670 journals,  including over 200 gold open access journals, in the social sciences, humanities, and life sciences.

Access to over 1,600 Journals covering Health & Life Sciences.

Access to over 1,400 journals covering social sciences and humanties.

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. 

As part of Springer Nature, SpringerLink delivers fast access to a depth and breadth of online collection of journals, eBooks, reference works and protocols across a vast range of subject disciplines. Access to approximately 2,000 eJournals and 35,000 eBooks across all academic disciplines

The UK & Ireland Reference Centre combines British & Irish sources (including: magazines, newspapers, and reference books) with international sources to create the most complete collection of full-text research publications for UK/Irish public libraries.

A large collection of online journals covering all aspect of academic disciplines including sciences, arts and business