Featured eBooks
eResources
- British Periodicals Collections
Over 460 journals published from the 1681 to the 1937 covering subjects such as archaeology, architecture, art, the fine arts, drama, history, literature, music, philosophy, science and the social sciences.
- Exact Editions - Black Lives Matter
Features a collection of articles from the digital archives from over 50 different publications. This BLM resource support various subject areas including: Art; Film; History; Literature and Music Politics
- JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Covering Arts & Sciences, Life Sciences, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Ecology and Botany, Business.
- Oxford Academic
Online journals from arts, social sciences, scientific, technical, medical, and professional & humanities disciplines.
- Planet eStream
Provides access to video, film and radio content that has been uploaded by teaching staff to support your studies
- Visual Arts Data Service online catalogue
Online teaching and research materials which focus on image collections as well as websites across a range of visual arts subject areas
Useful Websites
- The Barber Institute of Fine ArtsFeaturing many of the greatest names in Western art, the Barber holds one of the most outstanding and internationally significant collections assembled in Britain during the 20th Century.
- Design MuseumThe American Hardwood Export Council, Benchmark Furniture and the Design Museum have challenged nine international designers to create a table and seating, that is personal to them, for home living and working.
- ImpressionismAn overview of the impressionist movement
Apr 9, 2018
Collection | Tate - The National GalleryThe Gallery holds the most extensive collection of portraits in the world. Search over 215,000 works, 150,000 of which are illustrated from the 16th Century to the present day.
- Tate ModernLearn about the lives of artists and the stories behind their work.