HE Sports Coaching, Development and Pedagogy: eBooks and eResources

"Academic Search Elite" is a specialized database provided by EBSCO that offers access to a vast collection of academic and scholarly resources. It includes a wide range of peer-reviewed journals, articles, and research materials, making it a valuable tool for students, researchers, and academics seeking high-quality academic content for their studies and research projects.

AMED provides an alternative medicine database for physicians, therapists, medical researchers and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative treatments. AMED contains basic bibliographic records for relevant articles from over 500 journals, with the scope of coverage being mainly European. AMED is produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library.

AMED provides an alternative medicine database for physicians, therapists, medical researchers and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative treatments. AMED contains basic bibliographic records for relevant articles from over 500 journals, with the scope of coverage being mainly European. AMED is produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library.

Anatomy and Physiology is an educational tool that provides detailed information about the structure and function of the human body. It offers interactive 3D models, animations, and visual resources to help users understand the intricacies of human anatomy and physiology.

Annual Reviews is a non-profit publisher specializing in the publication of comprehensive, authoritative, and critical review articles in various scientific disciplines. They provide a valuable resource for researchers, scholars, and students by offering annual collections of review articles that summarize and analyze the latest developments, trends, and research findings in specific fields such as biology, chemistry, social sciences, and more.

Access to thousands of active full-text journals covering a multidisciplinary of subjects, including Mathematics, physical sciences, environment and conservation.

Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. 

Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Covering Arts & Sciences, Life Sciences, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Ecology and Botany, Business.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. 

Provides access to video, film and radio content that has been uploaded by teaching staff to support your studies

SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1930, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.

As part of Springer Nature, SpringerLink delivers fast access to a depth and breadth of online collection of journals, eBooks, reference works and protocols across a vast range of subject disciplines. Access to approximately 2,000 eJournals and 35,000 eBooks across all academic disciplines

Access to over 1,400 journals covering social sciences and humanties.

Vocational Studies Complete contains more than 1,700 full-text journals as well as more than 200 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content. Vocational Studies Complete offers information from many sources that are unique to this database.