Featured eBooks
eResources
- Academic Search Elite
"Academic Search Elite" is a specialized database provided by EBSCO that offers access to a vast collection of academic and scholarly resources. It includes a wide range of peer-reviewed journals, articles, and research materials, making it a valuable tool for students, researchers, and academics seeking high-quality academic content for their studies and research projects.
- Early European Books
Printed record of early modern Europe, from the fifteenth, sixteenth, and seventeenth centuries.
- GreenFile
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records.
- JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Covering Arts & Sciences, Life Sciences, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Ecology and Botany, Business.
- Visual Arts Data Service online catalogue
Online teaching and research materials which focus on image collections as well as websites across a range of visual arts subject areas
- Planet eStream
Provides access to video, film and radio content that has been uploaded by teaching staff to support your studies
Useful Websites
- The Frederick Parker Chair CollectionThe Frederick Parker Chair Collection is an outstanding resource for studying British furniture making and design from the 17th century to the present day.
- Regional Furniture SocietyThe Regional Furniture Society studies the rich diversity of British regional furniture-making traditions, and the social and cultural context of furniture from the earliest times to the present day.